Shooting Dogs in an Adult Bookstore

So my photographer friend (and Spellbound’s very close neighbor) Alisha and I were talking about her upcoming job at a local veterinary clinic, when she uttered the phrase “I once shot a dog that…no! I mean, I took pictures of a dog….”

Of course that reminded me of the woman who was shopping here this weekend and asked me before leaving, “Is there an adult bookstore nearby?” She immediately blushed and stammered, “I mean… I mean….”

“A store with books for grown-ups? Of course….” We had a nice chuckle and I gave her directions.

Earth Day

Earth Day 2009: Select Books 20% Off

None of this is really here nor there, but it made me laugh, so I thought I’d share it as I remind everyone that tomorrow is Earth Day, and to mark the occasion we have a special display of green books. (And by “green books” I mean books with earth-friendly content, not a special color-coordinated book display.) These books are 20% off all week. Titles range from illustrated story books and Let’s-Read-and-Find-Out science books to fiction and non-fiction for middle grades and tweens. Snack…Nap…Read…Save the Planet.

Published in: on April 21, 2009 at 5:01 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bookwitches.wordpress.com/2009/04/21/shooting-dogs-in-an-adult-bookstore/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

